Do You Feel Loved?

Although many are expressing their love to their significant others today – Valentine’s Day, some persons will still feel unloved. And one of the reasons for this is due to the fact that they don’t know each others love language.

I understand that there are five love languages:

  1. Words of Affirmation
  2. Acts of Service
  3. Receiving Gifts
  4. Quality Time
  5. Physical Touch

For example, if your love language is receiving gifts, you will feel loved whenever you get presents.

A kiss and physical touch may make you feel special, but not loved. Your personal space may seem crowded when others spend time with you, and somehow compliments and hearing the words “I love you” do not seem enough. Also, when others do things for you, you tend to feel obligated to them; but should you get a box of chocolates today . . . you will know deep down inside that you are loved.Box of ChocolatesDo you feel loved? What is your love language? Do you know the love language of your significant other? If you answered “NO” to any of these questions then check out to learn more.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s