Comfort Meal – Rice Medley

Rice medley is one of those meals where I include any set of ingredients that I love and incorporate it with rice. This is comfort food for me, and it always hit the spot . . . you know? that hungry, yearning spot in your stomach. rice medleyThe set of ingredients I used today included diced sausage cooked with diced plantain and string beans. When tender, I added a cup of boiled rice, and mixed in one tablespoon gungo peas, onion, chopped lettuce, a little butter, and a dash of salt. Yum!

I ate it while warm, and felt my stomach appreciating every bit of it. rice medley Your rice medley can also include chicken, cheese, mushrooms, corn and any other ingredient that you love.

It basically is a one pot meal, quite filling and may be served for lunch, dinner, or as a snack.rice medley

One thought on “Comfort Meal – Rice Medley

Leave a Reply

