Mystery – Red Polka Dot Bug

I found a red polka dot beetle in our home, I’ve never seen one like it before. black beetle with red spotsblack beetle with red spotsAt first I thought it was a citrus root weevil, but there is nothing on the Internet that suggests that it is.  black beetle with red spotsblack beetle with red spotsblack beetle with red spotsI’ve searched high and low for information about this bug, and other sources that I’ve contacted are clueless as to what it is. Its identity is a mystery.  black beetle with red spotsblack beetle with red spots  If you know this black bug with red spots, I’d be glad if you share the information with me. black beetle with red spotsAfter taking these photos, it was released outdoors and into freedom. However, I seriously think this bug will have a lonely existence for a while, as there are none other like it around.

Leave a Reply

