Baby Snail On Adult Snail

I came across a few small snails while gardening last week Wednesday, I’m not sure of the specie to which they belong. I couldn’t kill them. Jamaican snailsAt first I thought they were “baby” snails until I saw an even smaller-sized snail fused unto another snail. They were hidden in the stems of our pepper mint plant. Jamaican snailsWhen I removed them from the mint plant, the larger snail emerged from its shell and the smaller one burst free from its fusion on top of it.

I think it could be a baby snail detaching from the parent snail. Jamaican snailsJamaican snailsSee some more photos in the gallery below (click for slideshow).

Leave a Reply

